Vue Property Logo 3
Call us : (512) 454-4242

Reviews for Vue

Posted On: 4/4/2017

Great Customer Service

Manager Kitzie has always helped me with any questions or concerns . She is very attentive and always has a smile on her face. It is my second year here at Vue and I plan on renewing my lease again.
By: Isabel Gonzalez     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/26/2017

Good and Affordable Place to Live

I have lived here a little over 8 months, and I have not had any problems living here. The staff are responsive to my needs and maintenance requests are met within a couple days at the most. The location is close to the Mueller center which is very convenient. My only recommendation would be to increase lighting around the property and to make the parking spaces a little wider. However, I consider these minor suggestions, and I feel this community is a good place to call home in Austin, TX.
By: Roxanna Maiberger     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2016

3 Years

This is me and my roommates 3rd year living here. The location and price drew our attention to the Vue but, the friendliness of the front office staff and affordable prices have kept us here. They have put a lot of effort into filling the environment with positive vibes. Any issue that we have had as far as maintenance is concerned has typically been resolved the same day. Overall great place to live!
By: Jarred Bland     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/1/2016

The Amazing vue

The people here are amazing. Our lease just finished, but because of the people in the office, and the amazing facility, we decided to renew. Parking is great i feel. (We pay) but thats no problem. And when we need things fuxed we never have to wait long at all. Its gard to find a place to love to live, we love to live here!
By: Stewart Johnson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/2/2016

Edwards_0216

Tom & Kitsy are great stewards of the facility. Both are the consumate professionals willing to provide assistance on request & upon allowance. Would recommend these two to help with this complex. Thanks to the rest of the staff as well as Maintenance. Will keep in touch for reference. Regards, Lucy & Rod Edwards
By: Lucilda Edwards     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/4/2015

personal son maravillosos

Eres una persona muy Buena Kitzie. Muchisimas gracias por hacer tan atenta y bonita.
By: Rafael Olivares     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/1/2015

Very pleased.

We just moved in a month ago but so far everything is good. Ketsie and Tom who are the Rental Managers are always there to help and are amazing.
By: Grace Shiella Cuenca     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/20/2015

Follow Up

Following my remarks on the gym I would like also to include the improvement on security. There was a time where safety was a big problem; rules and regulations were seldom ever observed and those who impeded these rules seldom, if ever, met any for of retribution on the matter of their actions. This is no longer the case! The current manager is fantastic! That has been the highlight of this complex in my opinion. Business is taken care and problems don't sit around for months. Bring it to her attention and it's handled within the following days, if not that very moment! This building and its workers are very personable, while retaining a level, of professionalism that commands respect. Communication between the workers and management has its moments, occasion breaks in following through on matters of informing other members of the business about work material, but as instated prior, "it WILL be fixed". The value, given its location and accessibility is respectable. Buses access St. John's at the far left end of the road, which makes trips to the mall, Half Price Books, Dan's Burgers, Tan My and other establishments for food, work and recreation very accessible. With a Walmart across the 183 it's as simple as a short walk to the 7 bus stop to the store, then an $8 - $10 taxi or Uber services ride home. The noise I think is unavoidable, much like the heat. There are a lot of children in the area, though we no longer have issues with late night Quinceniera birthdays going on until 2am. Emergencies vehicles will frequent St. John and Cameron road, but that's to be expected given its proximity to the city. To be fair, if you're looking for seclusion you might want to try elsewhere; though if you're looking for that in Austin you might be in the wrong side of the state. Austin is growing, the entirety of the city is transforming and I feel my boyfriend and I have found a very respectable place to call home and a management team we are proud to call family.
By: Mitchell Tietze     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/20/2015

Experience by Observation

Due to my not having a vehicle, I suppose my opinion regarding the parking situation may come as being somewhat of a poor resource for its value. However, by my observations of others and their situations regarding this bullet point I can say with a fair level of certainty that there is little complication regarding the matter. Rules and regulations involving cars, trucks and even trailers have been enforced effectively as of late, to which improvement has ben seen. Spots are available for visiting friends and family, but effective limitations have been placed for the benefit of those living here. The amenities are becoming more and more desirable as time has gone by. The pool, garden and playgrounds have been redone and though I only make use of the pool and gym, to which I'll express my ideas regarding such in the following, they bring a sense of unity to a culturally diverse structure of tenets living here. I have only ever had one complication with the accommodations: the heating and cooling system. Mind you this is honestly unavoidable given that I live on the third floor and, do to heat rising and the morning sun not passing the window lining until about 11am, summer is a issue regardless of location. It does make for a wonderful sunrise though. Peering out over my balcony with my morning coffee slowing warming my hands as the sun bashfully peeks through the crowds of Wilkin. Bustling through the open air as though late for their morning train ride which is to station promptly at the dew soaked crucifix resting atop the church across the way.... there is certainly tranquility in that. The gym is currently open, though retains a process of renovations as of late. I have been informed that it will soon change from its current hours of availability like that of the office to a open hours building requiring a key pin entry; this is likely the biggest thing I've been looking forward to among the vast improvements that have been made the past year as a tenet.
By: Mitchell Tietze   
Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars